

Certification of Spring 2025 Congressional Election BY AUTHORITY OF THE STUDENT BODY SUPREME COURT

To the Congressional Secretary of Indiana University Student Government:

This is to certify that on March 5, 2025, the following named persons, whose names are printed in **bold typeface**, were duly chosen by the electors of their respective districts to be representatives in the Student Body Congress for terms of one year beginning on April 7, 2025 in the case of residential districts¹, or for terms of six months, in the case of academic districts.

ARTS AND SCIENCES

Shermin Abbaspour	17.41%
Kaylee Kramer	15.64%
Leo Cavinder	14.48%
Mike Obioma	13.86%
Adrian Fisher	12.30%
I abstain	10.62%
Samuel Ayetomowo	10.23%
Malak Samara	5.41% ²

SCHOOL OF INFORMATICS, ENGINEERING, & COMPUTING

Caden Walden	37.21%
Louison Savarese	36.64%
Labstain	26 13%

SCHOOLOF PUBLIC AND ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS

Louis Gallegos	56.56%
I abstain	23.93%
Shane Sanders	19.49%

SCHOOL OF EDUCATION

Quinn Enstrom	83.10%
I abstain	16.89%

¹ Any residential seats on this certification reflect seats which were up for special election following a notification by the Speaker of the Student Body Congress.

_

² disqualified

UNIVERSITY DIVISION

I abstain (decline to vote)	31.35%
Luke Carman	29.66%
Cagan Meteris	22.88%
Pradyot Bathuri	16.10%

OFF-CAMPUS HOUSING

Michelle Akintomide	43.26%
Ryan Gray	29.16%
I Abstain	27.56%

NORTHWEST NEIGHBORHOOD

Noah Thompson	69.93%
I Abstain	30.06%

It is further certified that the following seats in the Student Body Congress which were due to be filled at the Spring 2025 general election for terms of one year beginning on April 7, 2025, were not filled at the said election:

- 1 seat from Graduate & Professional Degrees;
- 1 seat form Jacobs School of Music;
- 5 seats from Kelley School of Business;
- 2 seats from Healthcare.

It is further certified that the following seats in the Student Body Congress which were due to be filled at the Spring 2025 general election for terms of six months beginning on April 7, 2025, were not filled at the said election:

3 seats from Off-Campus Housing.

Given under the hand of Her Honor the Chief Justice of Indiana University, Leyla Fern King, by order of the Student Body Supreme Court of Indiana University this second day of April, two thousand twenty-five.

Leyla Fern King Chief Justice